How To Set Up A Minecraft Server


JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.



You are using an out of date browser. This browser may not display the correct website or some other sites. Upgrade or use another browser. Status Not open for further replies.



Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6



Next First Prev 5 of 6 Go to page



Go



Next Last



Denzel



Joined May 29, 2013



– May 29, 2013,



– – #81



it says connection lost fafiled to connect plss help me hypixel



G



GracezLOL



Joined May 30, 2013



Messages 1



Reaction score 1



– – #82



How do I add another minecraft server? What should the ip be?



– May 30, 2013



– – #83



GracezLOL said: How do I add another minecraft server? What should my ip be Click to expand…



I think you’d need to know more about things, portforwanding, and other stuff.



The second option would be to just rent a minecraft server. I have one for myself and eight friends. It costs just 5 EUR per month. I can make vanilla disappear for a while and go on an adventure with them.



D



DoctorBo0om



Messages 5



Reaction score 13



– – #84



I’m on Mac. I wanted to create the server.properties directory to change the rules specified in the Map Description. But after I did the 4th line, nothing changed and I don’t know where to find the server.properties txt folder. I don’t know the location of the banned-ips.txt or banned-players.txt files.



– Jun 13, 2013



– – #85



DoctorBo0om stated: I am playing on Mac. I wanted to create the server.properties folder to change the rules as specified in the Map Description. I tried the 4th line but nothing changed. I don’t know where to find my server.properties.txt file. I don’t even know where the banned ips.txt, and banned-players.txt directories are located. Click to expand…



Did you start the server again and stop it again. This should create them automatically…



– – #86



Johni0702 stated: You can also copy+paste it. To paste into the console, rightclick inside it then select “Paste”. It will display a few IPs. Normaly, you want an IP that doesn’t end with 0 or 1. Code: ipconfig /all > out.tmp & findstr “IPv4” out.tmp & del out.tmp



In my case my IP is 192.168.178.23 Here is what it looks like: Code: C:\Users\UserName>ipconfig /all > out.tmp & findstr “IPv4” out.tmp & del out.tmp IPv4-Adresse . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.178.23(Bevorzugt) IPv4-Adresse . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.56.1(Bevorzugt)



Click to expand…



All that I get,



IPv4 Address . . . . . . . . . . . . 192.168.2.8. (preferred) IPv4 Adresse . . . . . . . . . . . : 25.130.208.111 (preffered)



– – #87



Watchig has a great tutorial on how to build a server. He advised to rent a server. I recommend mcprohosting. Because there are many dangers of running a server from your home, 1, you can get DDoS’d, and more. I recommend using mcprohosting as a host, because they offer DDoS protection. And there very cheap, so instead of burning out your computer battery, just use mcprohosting



Stone123



Sneebly



Joined January 21, 2013



Messages 1,110



Reaction score 2,140



– – #88



Why “Mc pro Hosting’s” when you can peak “Hosting’s?” or something?



– Jun 14, 2013



– – #89



Stone123 I’m not sure, there are a lot of poor server hosts. I’m just trying point him in the right direction with server hosts



Johni0702



Dedicated Member



Sep 22, 2012 – Joined



Messages 1,152



Reaction score 2,332



– – #90



First one is your LAN IP. LAN IPs start with 192.168. The second is likely hamachi, which uses IPs starting at 25. ).



– 2



B



Barl



Joined May 4,2013



Messages 2



Reaction score 2



– – #91



Dubstep_Charlie said that if you need to learn how to make a Server, I suggest Watchig’s advice. He suggested renting a server. I recommend mcprohosting. There are many dangers to running a server from home. 1. You can be DDoS’d. I recommend good hosts like McProhosting because they offer DDoS prevention. They are also very affordable, so you don’t have to burn out your computer battery. Click to expand…



Ah, but I’m already supporting my build team and do not need to incur additional mounting costs. Also, I am trying setup a LAN.



– – #92



I host a server at Getvisible with 1GB Ram. It is in germany. I pay 5EUR a month to have a stable server for 7+ users.



– – #93



Barl said: All That I get is



IPv4 Address . . . . . . . . . . . . 192.168.2.8 is preferred IPv4 Address . . . . . . . . . . . : 25.130.208.111



They don’t work.



– – #94



The Barl LAN servers can only be reached over your network. Minecraft gamemodes You can connect to anyone on your network or using your wifi. For a more in-depth guide look here.



Watchig that is a great deal. Keep in mind that one player typically consumes between 75-130 megabytes.



Dubstep_Charlie



Joined Jun 13, 2013.



Messages 19



Reaction score 8



– Jun 15, 2013



– – #95



BungeeCord allows multiple people to connect through portals or other means. And it’s not a plugin. It’s also quite expensive. You can only host one server per computer, unless you have a multihomed machine. mcprohosting hosts servers like hypixel.



– – #96



How do I update the server? It is 1.4.7.



Please help



– – #97



– – #98



selim said: how to update the server?i have it 1.4.7 and i want it 1.5.2



please help Click to expand…



My friend, be patient. Just download the actual server.jar file from the mojang website. Once you have copied your map, you can now use it. Follow the tutorial, but use the map that you have on your old server.



S



selim



Active Member



Joined Jun 29, 2013.



Messages 3



Reaction score 3



– – #99



From where can i download it



– 1



U



ugster



Well-Known Member



Joined Sep 25, 2012



Messages 144



Reaction score 364



– Jun 29, 2013



– – #100



selim said: Where can I get it? Click to expand…

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started